Remove a Student from a Group

When you remove a student from a group, all of their files remain in the system, including discussion posts, assignment submissions, and locker files.

  1. On the nav bar, click the People menu, then select Groups.
    People Nav Bar Groups
  2. On the Manage Groups page, from the View Categories drop-down list, select the category containing the groups with users you want to delete.
    Groups View Categories
  3. From the context menu of the category, click Enroll Users.
  4. On the Enroll Users page, beside the student’s name, clear the check box for each group you want to remove the user from.
    Group User Enrollment
  5. Click Save.